District Meetings

District Meetings were held January 22 and 23 to nominate one or more candidates for the office of director of Runestone Electric Association. Candidates could also be nominated by petition of fifteen or more members within fifteen days of the District Meeting date.

Nominating results were as follows:

District Two: Barbara Johnson, Miltona and Patricia Ferguson, Miltona

District Five: Bill O’Brien, Nelson and Mike Loken, Garfield

Members of these districts may vote for the candidates at the Annual Meeting or by using the mail ballot they will receive in early April. The Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday, April 16 at Alexandria Area High School.