District Meetings were held January 22 and 23 to nominate one or more candidates for the office of director of Runestone Electric Association. Candidates could also be nominated by petition of fifteen or more members within fifteen days of the District Meeting date.

Nominating results were as follows:

District One:     Gary (Andy) Anderson, Parkers Prairie – Incumbent

District Four:    Rodney Borden, Farwell; Terry Detloff, Farwell; David Lemmon, Farwell; and David Staples, Kensington

Read director candidate biographies here.

Members of Districts 1 & 4 may vote for the candidates at the Annual Meeting or by using the mail ballot to be mailed in early April. The REA Annual Meeting will be held on Monday, April 22, at Alexandria Area High School. For more information, please contact REA at (800) 473- 1722 or visit www.RunestoneElectric.com.